NEClimbs.com forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Just so you all know... I am going to change the default theme for the site to a more modern "curve" theme. It will be the one everyone uses from now on. It will make things a whole lot easier for me to maintain.

THNX

the management

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Red Rocks in Nov  (Read 124 times)

MT

• NEClimbs Full Member
  • I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Red Rocks in Nov
« on: November 17, 2005, 11:39:48 AM »

Just got back from a trip to Red Rocks. If anyone  hasn't thought about heading out there, my advice is to start doing so NOW! Quite an amazing place! I'm a bit of a newbie to climbing out west, having only done two trips to J Tree, so maybe I'm just a little punch drunk from the size and scope of things out thar. Nonetheless, I can definitely say that I'll be back out there soon.

We spent 8 days climbing from the 7th through the 16th. The weather was great, mostly mid- to upper-70s, except for one windy day and a brief spit of rain.

We ticked off a bunch of 5 star classics like Frogland, The Great Red Book, Ragged Edges, Physical Graffiti, Cat in the Hat, Dark Shadows, Solar Slab and a slew of 3 and 4 star routes. Unfortunately, a sore shoulder on my part, and my partner's bad back, kept us from pushing any further up in the grades. I especially wanted to get on Crimson Chrysalis--what a sweet line. But, with the long weekend (read 'crowds'), the length of the route and our ailments, we thought we'd leave it for another day.

Highlights: