Author Topic: total newb please read my story....  (Read 407 times)

Offline reba

• NEClimbs Newbie
total newb please read my story....
« on: October 06, 2006, 09:44:51 AM »
Whats up... I just recently started dating a guy in Nevada who right at this moment is climbing El Cap for the sixth time.  Not sure why he's dating me other than the fact that I am a hiker but he thinks that I am interested in climbing, which I am, but I basically have no experience, other than a couple hours in the climbing gym in CT.

I live in CT and I am looking to hopefully get some better experience and possibly find a partner who might want to deal with me and get me going.  I am pretty broke right now but I am trying to gather up some money for climbing shoes.  I know I need a partner for ropping, if I don't find one might just boulder for now.

If anyone has suggestions or advice or whatever please let me know.

THANKS!
Rebecca

Offline reba

• NEClimbs Newbie
Re: total newb please read my story....
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2006, 10:37:25 AM »
It's me again, forgot to add this info......

Where do you want to climb?  NEClimbs members are from all over New England.  ----------  CT

What type of climbing do you want to do?  Bouldering session?  Top-roping?  Multi-pitch trad?  Sport?  -----    Anything

What level do you lead?-----  Beginner.

Experience?------   Total Newb

Have a rack?  Rope?  Car? ----   NO

How do you want to be contacted? ---  Please reply to post?

Offline sandbagged

• NEClimbs Newbie
  • No way that's a 5.9
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2006, 11:07:16 AM »