Author Topic: Band M Ledge  (Read 5810 times)

Offline M_Sprague

• NEClimbs God
Re: Band M Ledge
« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2012, 04:36:12 PM »
I though NH was similar, but I am not a lawyer. Even if it gets thrown out, defending your self could be expensive and I bet their insurance company would raise a stink.
"Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is not a path and leave a trail."

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Offline z.st.jules

• NEClimbs Newbie
« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2012, 06:58:10 PM »
I though NH was similar, but I am not a lawyer. Even if it gets thrown out, defending your self could be expensive and I bet their insurance company would raise a stink.

He did mention his insurance being a main factor in why he can't allow people there anymore.
Why couldn't he just put a climb at your own risk sign. Would that not take care of the
problem?

Offline apbt1976

• NEClimbs God
« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2012, 07:07:18 PM »

He did mention his insurance being a main factor in why he can't allow people there anymore.
Why couldn't he just put a climb at your own risk sign. Would that not take care of the
problem?

If it is a insurance thing you really can not blame the guy. Insurance companies really just suck all around!

I have a dog that makes getting home owners a real son of a bitch. I am not complaining as i knew it would be a PITA before i got the dog. All kinds of stupid rules "signs, fencing blah blah blah" if i want the policy upheld in the event something ever happened involving my dog on my property.

If someone else's dumb ass dog runs up in my yard it still ends up my problem and that person could sue me. Freaking crazy shit. I say his property his liability his call, cant blame him really if that's the case. I know i don't wanna risk loosing everything i have worked for and put my trust in random people.
« Last Edit: March 09, 2012, 07:10:14 PM by apbt1976 »

Offline eyebolter

• NEClimbs God