Ward - yes, it was the right call. based on the rules the umps got it right.
Yet so many are bitching about him not running in the baseline....I find it ironic that it's OK to run outside of the baseline when rounding 3rd and heading home, but getting up from a slide into 3rd and not immediately stepping over to the baseline is not OK...
I don't believe there was any intentional obstruction, but had there been no tripping over feet the throw would have been beat.
Anyway, despite the prevailing thoughts here, go Cards!