Author Topic: do you unpack your kit?  (Read 1276 times)

Offline ralbert20

• NEClimbs Senior Member
Re: do you unpack your kit?
« Reply #15 on: March 14, 2017, 07:36:53 pm »
Thanks!

I actually have a whole gear ROOM. The peg board is just one part of it! I am not up there at the moment to take more photos. Skis, boots, shoes, clothes all go in bins when dry, and the bins sit on shelving... Also, that photo is old! I have more gear, and a new set of Buddhist prayer flags down there now!

I did once build a closet organizer, but it was mostly bookshelves hung on the walls when I saw how much California Closets wanted for their crap!

I am a reformed chemist who now works IT.

Offline danf

• NEClimbs Senior Member
« Reply #16 on: March 15, 2017, 06:01:10 am »
Now that this has delved into gear storage, how many of you have a wife and 4 kids that climb with you?  I wish I could get a good picture of my gear storage area, but it's essentially a short hallway with a door on one end and hard to get a good feel of how I've done it.  Somehow, I've managed to accumulate 15+ pairs of shoes over the last 5 years as the kids have grown and we have upgraded, plus extra harnesses and other gear- seems like we are always taking someone climbing with us!

Offline NEAlpineStart

• NEClimbs God
    • Northeast Alpine Start
« Reply #17 on: March 15, 2017, 04:03:32 pm »
How many use electric boot/glove driers? My wife got me one a few years ago and I don't how i did it without. Boot odor is virtually eliminated. This is the one I have... I use it almost every day:

https://www.amazon.com/MaxxDry-Heavy-Duty-Dryer-Glove/dp/B014SB2X0G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1489608181&sr=8-2&keywords=boot+dryer

Offline Admin Al

• NEClimbs Administrator
  • NEClimbs God
  • Climb 'till your forearms turn to jelly!
    • NEClimbs
« Reply #18 on: March 16, 2017, 01:13:11 pm »
I just hang my stuff over by the wood stove. totally dry, including boots, in a couple of hours.